Showing posts with label seo sydney. Show all posts
Showing posts with label seo sydney. Show all posts

Friday, July 30, 2010

SEO Sydney - Improve Ranking in Major Search Engines

Now a day, 80% of the internet user’s dependence search engines to get answers of queries. You were only relying on traditional marketing; you would be forfeiting a major portion of the market that can be tapped through online media.


Seorank is Australia based top SEO Sydney Firm that can help you to ranking in major search engines with targeted keywords. SEO service Sydney includes SMO and SEM (Search Engine Marketing). SEO experts at anytime to specify your needs, online aspirations, and goals on organic SEO (search engine optimization) marketing. We are approaching to become the best SEO Sydney to provide affordable best top SEO services to small to medium customers.


SEO Sydney helps to improve rankings as well as also specialize to driving traffic through social media optimization activities, campaigns and blog.


Tuesday, January 19, 2010

Boost Subscribers For Blogs

A lot of people now have blogs, but the main problem for a blogger is that they do not know how to convert visitors into loyal readers and encourage them to subscribe to a feed of your blog. When a reader subscribes to your blog that is likely to visit your blog again when you release new content. Here I'll share five ways to increase the number of subscribers to your blog.

RSS Button - Place a RSS button or link on your blog. Be sure to place the button in a visible place, as the menu bar, or the headers of the sidebar. If you make the position clear RSS button then people will know where to subscribe.

Ask for subscriber - Asking the reader to subscribe is an easy way to gain more subscribers. At the end of a blog post you can write something like: 'Subscribe to read the next part of the post', or 'Subscribe to keep updated with the latest content.

Quality content - Write quality content on your blog and naturally people will subscribe. If the return of people like your content is most likely that your blog for more content.

E-mail subscription of the offer - Some people do not use RSS readers, why not offer email subscriptions? When a reader subscribes to your blog, fresh content will be served directly to your inbox.

RSS Directories - Submit your RSS link to many RSS directories. This will increase your blog exposure and earn some subscribers. RSS Directories basically contain categories of different types of blogs. Reader can search through directories to find a blog they like. Read more.

Visit SEO Service for more detail.

Friday, January 1, 2010

Social Media Marketing In SEO

Since we entered the digital world, electronic advertising has taken great care of business. Now people do not want to waste your valuable time to wander the market streets and shops to obtain the required product or services and not sit before the computer screen and with a few clicks, they get their demand be made within short time.

A single word in a search tool, browse a variety of websites where you can select more than one fundamental and easily accessible to our needs. It is highly noted that only the sites in the first or second page of search engine may get lucky enough to be seen by search engines and therefore can make some income at the end.

Now the problem is that "how to get on the first page of search engines?

Here comes the roll of Social Media Marketing. Yes, they have come up with certain strategies and techniques to overcome the problems of business owners. They use techniques such as the construction of text links, banner ads, linking context and many others used in SEO to optimize the site for search engines.

Google.com is a search engine that crawls the websites with a particular algorithm and classify them according to their content, back links, layout and other factors. Alexa can be reduced in a similar way that there is also an important factor involved in site values. So the media has played a significant role in promoting websites and provide businesses with a better return on investment.

More detail visit Social media marketing..

Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Email Marketing Mistakes

To advertise any type of business, many people have tried many methods of advertising. Among these test methods is the e-mail marketing. Since many customers / visitors are now using Internet to find companies to buy and things to buy, email has become very powerful tools to use to get through them.

Making mistakes is common when it comes to producing email, especially for business. As online marketers, you need to know these mistakes to avoid. These are;

- Avoid unnecessary content. Do not supply any information that is not consistent with the real issue being discussed in your newsletter. Always go straight to the point. Try to quality and short messaging. If all you need to write long letters, make sure you will do what they need.

- Avoid large numbers of images. If you have too many graphics or images, may cause the download time of your email to be very slow. This could force his readers to close the browser. So we only make use of the necessary images.

- Avoid non-use of professional design. Make sure that the design of your newsletter is professional design. The appeal of the newsletter looks professional determines how and how serious it is. Remember that this is a business mater. Aweber used to provide free templates for their customers to use. If you are a member, then you have access to a

- Avoid all links not examine to see if they are still working properly. Do your readers to click on the links dead. If this happens, simply means that you are not a professional. In fact, you are also losing customers. Check everything correctly.

- Avoid the failure to provide or subscribe and unsubscribe link. Make sure that each newsletter is sent to a link, and subscribe to unsubscribe from one. This allows your readers to subscribe to have choice. Unsubscribe link allowing any disinterested reader easily unsubscribe. Why should you be losing your mail by sending them to people who are not interested. It also prevents the unsubscribe link disinterested reporting as a spammer, which could lead to you losing your mailing list.

Visit SEO Services for more detail...

Thursday, November 12, 2009

RSS Websites

Know all the advantages of "RSS WEBSITES" . (Really Simple Syndication)

RSS - or what is now known as "Really Simple Syndication" - is a file format that is incorporated by Internet users in their websites to allow for 'web syndication', making their web content available in a format that can be universally understood by other people.

In essence, RSS is a 'mini database' that contains headlines and descriptions (a summary or a line or two of the full article) of your web content, including hyperlinks that enable users to link back to the full article of their choice.

RSS websites - that is, websites that contain RSS 'feeds' (articles or postings) - typically have colorful graphics to indicate to users that the specific web content is available through RSS feeds. These graphics are usually depicted by orange rectangles that are usually marked with 'RSS' or 'XML'.

With its increased popularity, RSS is now being adopted and used by more website owners or publishers. Today, numerous resources are now available that aid Internet surfers (and even beginners as well) on how to set up and use RSS.

Setting up RSS feeds and adding them to your website can be a simple process that does not involve a lot of time or any money. Listed below are some simple and basic steps that you might want to follow:

  1. Have your web content and/or news in an RSS feed format, such as XML (appropriate and 'ready-made' feeds are also available from other sources).
  2. Click the orange graphic - this is the RSS feed icon. Take note of the URL of the RSS feed; this will be displayed in the address bar (for Internet Explorer).
  3. Input the feed URL on your RSS feed creation program.
  4. Click on the "Generate Feed" button. This will generate the RSS code for your web content.
  5. Enter the RSS code in the appropriate place on your own website.

Having created an RSS feed for your website, next comes the task of publishing your web content and news and having them displayed on other sites and headline viewers. This is made possible with the use of RSS readers or aggregators. Read more.

SEO Services

Generate Traffic Using Free Methods

While there are ways to jumpstart your traffic flows, many sites don’t have the resources that others have to generate more traffic for your site.

Putting up a company would of course require a lot of things, to get straight to the point, you need a capital. To make money requires money as well. But of course, with the versatility the internet offers, there are many ways you could find that could help optimize the potential of your site or business in generating traffic.

While there are ways to jumpstart your traffic flows, many sites don’t have the resources that others have to generate more traffic for your site. Well, you don’t have to spend a cent; all you need is the proper mindset and a lot of eagerness. You also must have the drive and perseverance to do hard work and research to generate more traffic for your site.

How sweet it is to have more traffic for your site without spending a single cent. Now it’s a sure thing that many sites have articles that offer tips and guidelines in how to generate traffic using only free methods. Because it is possible, you don’t need to speed a single cent, it may take time, to say honestly, I’m not going to beat around the bush with you. You get better chances by paying for your advertisements, but at least you get a fighting chance with some of these free methods I’m about to tell you.

Take advantage of online forums and online communities. The great thing about forums and online communities is that you can target a certain group that fits the certain demographic that you are looking for. You can discuss about lots of things about the niche that you represent or offer. Another great advantage is that you know what you are getting into and you will be prepared.

With online communities and forums you can build a reputation for your company. Show them what you are made of and wow them with your range of expertise about the subject, with that you can build a reputation and build trust with the people in your expertise and knowledge. Read more.

SEO Sydney

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Open Source Theme Design

Drupal, Joomla, Wordpress, ZenCart, OsCommerce Design

SEORank provides the theme designing services of popular Open Source systems - bulletin boards, portals, content management systems, etc. If you want to change the look of your Open Source system, we can readily modify almost every web template to use it with your site. We have world class templates which can save your time and costs. But you should consult with our staff to approve selected template before buying it. If you already have a design in mind for your open source system, we can use that. In either ways, we can help you create a professional and customizable open source system of your own choice.

Our skilled and efficient developers are expert in designing templates, creating skins, installing open source solutions and their modules. They are adept in doing design integration and also make custom modification to cater varied range of client needs. We have highly skilled professionals with years of open source programming and development experience. The result is prompt and reliable performance.

The salient features of our service are:
  • Analyzing your requirements thoroughly to understand your business demands.
  • Performing extensive research to identify optimal open source technologies which suit your needs.
  • Identifying areas that need customization, and preparing a plan to integrate open source software technologies.
  • Subjecting the software to thorough quality assurance testing to identify any inherent software glitches, after customization and integration process is done.
  • Creating detailed customer-oriented documentation to help you use the software effectively.
  • Providing technical support and maintenance for the software.

Drupal is a content management system and web application framework used and trusted by thousands of individuals and businesses for creating personal and corporate websites, ecommerce sites, social networking sites, intranets, and much more.

Services related to Drupal website design and development will help you implement and improve visibility on the Internet, credibility of work, usability, efficiency of sales processes via website, and reduction of operating costs.

Additionally, we are proficient authors of many Joomla! CMS (Content Management Systems) implementations, many of them including advanced customizations, own add-on components, mambots and modules. We do not just apply Joomla templates, but develop complex publishing sites. We can also assist you to add a functionality or if you have any idea of your own.

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SEO Services
Web Design Sydney

Website Re-Designing

Take a moment just check in your website. Do you think its look and feel will help you in promoting your company’s products and services? Is it favoring your brand name? Are the navigation features sound enough and is the browsing easy to do? Are customers pouring in and are you making sales from them?

If the answer to any of the answers is NO, then your website needs serious redesigning. We at SEORank will do website redesign so that you can rev up your marketing efforts and bring in creidbility.Our team of website redesigners evaluate reasons of failures of your existing site. Then ideas are implemented which guarantee an improved look and feel along with its features which are sure to pull in visitors and clients.

Understanding Target audience

We attach great importance to the target audience with your inputs. The target audience has specific tastes and wants with respect to a website. A definite plan to serve the specific target is created then along with the relevant themes. The colors, designs, and animation will be set accordingly.

Rich Content

Our website redesigning team understands the role of content for a website. Besides the content, there should concise and accurate communication of the desired information. Our content writers can write up relevant articles that will draw more audience to your site.

Search Engine Optimization

Search Engine Optimization (SEO) - Adequate content is provided along with relevant key words optimizing your position in the top search engine rankings. Staying on the top is crucial to guarantee increased visitors to your website. Also keywords are provided based on target audience as well as product and service. Additionally, popularity of those websites will get boosted bringing in more audience.

Easy browsing and navigation

Easy navigation is an essential ingredient to make your website popular and successful. A good redesign will assure that the site is easy to browse and navigate. The content will need constant updation and new styles pouring in.

Bandwidth Friendly

Redesigning a site will help the website to load quicker and faster. A website which takes time to load is not user-friendly which will increase the bounce rate and result in no favorable results.

Benefits of redesigning a website:

  • A rejuvenated look
  • User friendly website
  • Fast downloading of the site
  • Search Engine Optimization
  • Implementation of best and latest web techniques
Visit Web Design Sydney..

Friday, August 28, 2009

SEO is pointless if your website does not convert

Getting listed on Google's first result page is great. It's not so great when you find out that you get a lot of visitors through your high search engine rankings but only a few customers.

Search engine optimization is pointless if your website does not convert visitors into customers. You'll actually lose a lot of money if you don't take the time to optimize the conversion rate of your website.

Why is optimizing the conversion rate of your website important?

Suppose you sell a product for $50. If the conversion rate of your website is 1% then 1 out of 100 website visitors will buy your product. That means that you will sell 2 units if 200 people visit your website.

If you want to double your sales, you have to double the number of visitors that come to your website. That's usually quite difficult.

If you optimize your web pages so that you have a conversion rate of 2% then you can double your sales without getting more visitors. Increasing the conversion rate of a website is usually easier than getting more customers.

What can you do to improve the conversion rate of your website?

There are several things that you can do to improve the conversion rate of your website:

1. Drive traffic to the most relevant pages on your website

Your website visitors should come to the most relevant pages on your website. If you advertise on Google AdWords for the search term "buy blue suede shoes" then your landing page should be a page about blue suede shoes and it should be possible to buy these shoes right on the page. The same applies for visitors that you get through your regular search engine rankings.

2. Check your website statistics for your pages with a high bounce rate

Analyze your website statistics to find pages on your site that have a high bounce rate. If too many people leave your website without fulfilling the desired task then you have to improve your pages and make them more relevant to the user's query. Also check your statistics to find "404 not found" and other errors.

3. Add a call to action on all of your landing pages

Every landing page should contain a call to action. Chances are that a website visitor will see only a single page of your website. That's why all pages should contain a call to action so that your website visitors know what to do.

Get more detail visit SEO Sydney..

Sunday, August 9, 2009

Facebook As Marketing Platform

Facebook is an amazing advertising platform although most businesses still unaware that many firms are getting business from face book successfully. Some Factor you should consider if you are looking for business through social media sites like Face book.

If Facebook advertising works (and it does), why aren't more business using it as an effective advertising or recruitment tool?

Facebook is an effective tool to build successful campaigns.

Firstly some quick stats; these stats are always changing (for the better), but, in a nutshell, Facebook can rightly be called a phenomenon with 200 million active users, 18 million of those return daily. And its popularity is spread across all age groups; 12% of users are aged between 13-17, 29% aged 18 to 24, 30% aged 25- 34 and 29% aged 35 and above. This demographically even split makes Face book an amazing prospect for business advertising.

Face book enables advertisers to only show ads to those targeted users who would be interested based on the detailed information captured by each user. The key to Face book advertising is knowing and understanding your target demographic and making sure you reach them with adverts that resonate and are relevant. So the first action is to work out who you want to reach and build a targeted campaign against that demographic. Think about the possibilities here for who you want to reach and how they would register their interests on Face book the opportunities are endless.

5 factors you should keep in mind when you decided to start Facebook advertising campaigns:

1. Make Your Ads Campaign Specific.

So many businesses make the mistake of creating a general business ad with details of their company as a whole. The more specific the ad, the easier it will be for the viewer to decide whether it is relevant to them. Increasing relevant and cutting out irrelevant clicks. It will also allow you to more clearly specify your key demographic i.e. age group, gender, interests.

Create an ad for each specific product/service you provide.

For example: For a Search engine marketing institute instead of creating institute profile ad they should create ads for their separate courses e.g. a Pay per click management course ad with specific details about that course. This leads onto what you do with people when they get onto your site

2. Think Carefully About The Ad Landing page

You could have the best ad in the world but if the viewer isn’t taken to a landing page that matches the ad copy, they’ll lose interest. If you are recruiting land on the relevant work for us page. If you are a institute looking to increase enrolments, land on the right course page.

3. Make Your Ads Emotive

Create a reason for the user to click on your advertisement. Remember you are targeting ads to their interests. Ask your visitor a questionnaire.

For example: A further Search Engine Marketing institute may ask Do you want to be a Search engine Optimization professional? When alluding to their Search engine marketing course. Use strong emphasizes tags for Making bold statements that grab the Visitor attention will always gain you more clicks. Be daring as well as informative with your ad copy and you’ll definitely get a higher click through rate.

4. Choose a Memorable Picture

Facebook allows you to include a picture with your ad. Your company logo won’t always gain maximum clicks. Good innovative and ad specific pictures get more clicks than anything else, but images that closely relate to your product are always a good choice.

5. Be Competitive and Realistic with your Bids

Although quite self-explanatory it is important to take note that you can run your advertisement for a specific time period and can specify the date and time the campaign starts and finishes. Impressions are the number of times your advert is displayed on face book. Ensure your daily budget and cost per click is both competitive and realistic. It may take a certain amount of trial and error to gauge the right bid per click and you should start at face books suggested bid when you first start listing your ad.

Visit SEO Sydney..

Source: Articlesbase

Friday, June 26, 2009

Effective Way Of Internet Marketing

The internet and internet marketing has revolutionized the way people communicate, the way people interact and the way people do business. It is such a potent tool that millions of people surf and make use of the internet every day in order to maximize its potential. In fact, the internet can be used for different objectives and aims and can be utilized in many ways.

To say that the internet changed the way people market products and services is an understatement. This type of marketing has ensured that owners of business and managers of businesses can reach their target markets without using the tried and tested routes that are familiar to them decades ago. There is no longer the need to face the customer in person in order to market their; what they need to do now is to make use of the internet infrastructure in order to target their respective markets. Doing this means slashing the cost of the distribution of product information. And the good thing as well about internet marketing through the net’s infrastructure is that there is an automatic exchange of information and feedback. Thus, the internet is just the perfect medium for cost-effective type of marketing. And that’s what internet marketing is all about.

What is referred to as internet marketing is actually a broad term that refers to a number of sub-marketing types. For example, there are these search engine marketing, marketing through blogs, affiliate marketing and a host of other types of marketing.

For the un-initiated, perhaps what he understands about internet marketing is that a placement of one advertisement in one widely-read site will do the trick. This isn’t the case. A more cost-effective way of utilizing the internet doesn’t simply require the placement of ads in one notable site. The owner of the product and the service must make sure that a number of ways of advertisement should be used and it should be synergistic in order to get the desired results. For example, if you own a car accessories shop online, then it is imperative that you take a look at the kind of products you have and the target market of these car accessories. Then make sure that your ad campaign must target the niche market you are after by using the right tone of campaign. It also matters if you optimize the placement of these advertisements online. This is where search engine marketing, search engine optimization and other types of marketing comes in handy.

Though it may look good on the surface, there are some things that may force business owners and managers to rethink internet marketing. Because the internet is anchored on new and expensive technologies, then this thing can be the one that can put back some participants. Another limitation of internet marketing is low speed internet. Not all homes are connected through hi-speed internet and a great majority is even not connected to the internet. Also the issue of consumers not having the ability to immediately test the products and services they are after pose serious concerns. These problems are the ones that internet marketing managers must face and address, in order to fully utilize the potential of the internet.

More detail go to SEO Services..

Internet Marketing Career

With the advent of Internet, marketing has evolved from its tradition avatar into more robust and dynamic forms. Internet marketing has developed as a fast growing industry in itself. Owing to its fast growth, it has also opened up immense job opportunities for youngsters looking to get into a marketing job but are not interested in the regular marketing stuff. Jobs in Internet marketing are quite different as compared to normal marketing jobs. While the purpose remains the same, the approach differs as Internet audience behaves and reacts in a different manner.



Also, those aspiring for Internet marketing jobs have to be passionate about technology and keep themselves abreast with the latest tech advancements in the field. Thus, the basic skills that you require for an Internet marketing job are: thorough knowledge of the Internet space, a technical bend of mind, knowledge of marketing basics and loads of creativity. Since Internet domain is fast developing and the competition is also rising increasingly, one has to be on one’s feet all the time to be successful in this domain. Since Internet is a very powerful medium of communication, it needs an especially designed strategy to sell ideas to people.

Since Internet is a democratic domain, it rewards those who have done enough to ensure that apart from the worth of the product or service offered, the site is seen and marketed well to the users in this domain. The Internet audience is not bound by time or location. It was a world-wide audience. So, Internet Marketing requires talking to your customer wherever he/she may be. Once the traffic to the site builds up, it features prominently on the search pages and that is from where more traffic comes. Also, banner advertising on various other sites is on way of Internet Marketing. Then, there are text ads that are run on various sites. There are ad networks that handle such advertisements and place the ads on selected relevant locations. There is a whole industry dedicated to carry out and think of creative and innovative ways to promote things on the Internet. Even offline products are promoted online.

To get a job in Internet Marketing, one doesn’t really require a formal degree. MBAs, engineers, math graduates, and many others can do it equally well with practice. It pays to be creative and quick in this domain. The field is relatively new and is ever changing. Thus, there is scope of a lot of innovations and taking it to the next level. There area certain set practices following which one can enter the industry and once the nuances are learnt, one can look at any revolutionary idea.

There are basically three types of websites that carry out businesses on the internet. Firstly, there are customer to customer websites that enable communication of the consumers. They allow users to interact with each other and then benefit from their experiences for various pursuits. These would include networking sites, matrimonial sites etc. Then there are business to business websites where businesses link up with each other. This is primarily done for transactions and buying and selling of products and services. Then, there are business to customer websites where consumers of the products or the services being provided can directly come to the site. Internet marketing is the most efficient for such sites.

For a person in the Internet Marketing space, it is important to have a deep and clear understanding of all the types of sites and the mentality of the users coming to those sites. It is only when one understands the relevant audience that one can market any thing to them. They have to be spoken to in their language. Of course, creativity is important but it should not be ambiguous. Since the attention space of the Internet users is very less, it is better to keep the communication direct and crisp. Then, ranking up in the search engines is one sure way of targeting the relevant audience and getting the right traffic to the site. There are various practices to achieve this and these practices are an imminent part of successful Internet Marketing. Any product or service on offer should very clearly be able to state its advantages to the users and make them come to the site that is being marketed.

Most companies in the internet space do a lot of spending on Internet marketing and there are various job opportunities in such companies. Other than that, even offline companies hire agencies to do Internet marketing for them. These agencies also have good jobs on offer. One looking to pursue a career in this field can look at starting his/her career from either of these and then go on to learn and carve a successful career here.

Visit SEO Services for more information.

Friday, June 19, 2009

Social Networking Research On The Open Road

Social networking websites such as Facebook and Twitter may be hitting the headlines and are certainly the in thing when it comes to keeping up to date with the daily lives of friends and celebrities. But the value of social networking as a marketing tool for many businesses remains something of a mystery.

If you believe some of the biggest fans of the blogosphere, no self respecting business executive should be without his or her personal blog or twitter to keep the world abreast of their latest ideas, products or services.

But is the investment, particularly in terms of time and effort, paid back in terms of sales or even visits to the blogger's website?

In order to try and shine some light on the issue I recently set up a little experiment to test the effectiveness of blogs and twitters as marketing tools. Admittedly not the most scientific of tests, but it did highlight some interesting trends.

Those who know me will tell you that I'm something of a fanatic when it comes to motorbikes and motorbike racing in particular. For months I had planned to travel to the Moto Grand Prix at Le Mans and decided to provide live updates of the bike trip from my mobile on both a blog and Twitter, and test the commercializing possibilities of the interested traffic to a site providing other MotoGP bike tours.

I then asked friends and contacts, via email, to approach their extended networks to attract users to the two media channels to watch the progress of the five-day trip.

To ensure a fair result, both the blog and the Twitter accounts used were brand new, therefore there was no traffic coming from historical events or profiles. In addition to the blog and Twitter, I also posted updates on my existing Facebook page, this was primarily used to give a benchmark between social media; Facebook being friends that already know me and Twitter who didn't know me previously.

On my return I looked at where the most referrals to the new blog had come from and the findings of the research threw up some interesting results.

Pouring through the statistics it demonstrated how a well constructed blog is important, Google particularly was revisiting the blog several times a day, it appeared that they were listing the content in the search results almost as soon as it went live.

But first things first- I am in dire need of finding a few more friends who are interested in bikes! The levels of interest shown by friends on Facebook only just beat that of strangers on Twitter!

More importantly, over the 5 days the blog acquired over a thousand views, of which Twitter and Facebook combined accounted for 29% of this traffic (Facebook 15% and Twitter 14%). Surprisingly the search engines generated more than twice the number of visitors- a total of 64%.

Out of these visitors 20% were interested enough to pass from the blog to the commercial site
to view other motorbike trips for the future.

Although the results of this simple test are far from conclusive, some interesting trends do seem to emerge- particular for anyone thinking of using social networking as a means to generating business.

First, both Twitter and Facebook could be good for businesses who are operating in a consumer-focussed environment- but only if they have something interesting to say!

However, in a business-to-business (B2B) situation, the advantages are not so clear cut. First many business people are too busy with their day-to-day work to follow Twitters and blogs. Equally the pace of change and having something interesting to say often becomes a hindrance to generating content for their own blogs or Twitters, or even to regularly update their Facebook pages.

What's more, a recently published study by a Harvard team revealed that just 10% of Twitter users generate more than 90% of the content on the Twitter site which remains the preserve of a dedicated few, despite the hype surrounding it.

The results of my own research shows that although social media is a significant contributor to visitor attraction, search engines are still the most significant provider of visitors to blogs.

The fact that 20% of the traffic migrated from the blog, which was not an aggressive sales pitch device, to a commercial site goes to reinforce how useful a blog may prove to commercial sites, especially if it contains regularly updated theme news and information.

This will not only help the blogger to establish themselves as something of a guru in their own particular field but, more importantly boost their website's traffic and search engine ranking.

Overall the internet may by undergoing something of a social revolution but when it comes to online marketing, no one technique should be used in isolation but most significantly search engine optimization remains king!

Visit SEO Sydney for more detail.

PPC and SEO: Two Sides of the Coin

These days' pay per click seems to be much more expensive. Hence, the owners of sites deemed appropriate to combine with Pay per click search engine optimization. This is true, they will be able to take advantage of their exposure and give them a chance to have a much better position in search engines.

Pointing out the difference between the SEO and Pay per click you should know that these two strategies are totally different, and yet they can be used together. They carry out hand in hand. As a business owner site, you must understand the advantages and disadvantages of each technique.

Search Engine Optimization

Let's compare search engine optimization to building the infrastructure necessary for your business. This will be one of your bases, building blocks for your site. As long as you can do this right, you do not really extend a great effort on pay per click. The results that you learn from this situation are certainly in the long term. They can last for months or years, even if you've already stopped paying your campaign with a click.

Because of its importance, it is absolutely not recommended to stop the search engine optimization campaign due to pay per click program as there are new techniques and tricks that you have to apply to your site. Nevertheless, whenever it is high time that you need to reduce the budget you have for your search engine optimization campaign, you do not have to worry much as you still draw good results if you never expect to be the same as your expectations. After all, Web sites that never ceases to their search engine optimization campaign appear as always No. 1 or belong to the senior.

The only drawback with search engine optimization is the time and energy you have to spend it. You can not really wait to see the results in a day's time. Usually, you'll have to wait about a month or even longer, depending on the strategies that you have put in place. For example, if you have opted for organic listing in directories, which means you do not have to pay for your registration, May it take for half a year before they can hear from them or confirm if you were included in their list. In other words, search engine optimization is the best choice if you're looking for long-term results, but if you want something that will support your short-term goal, you want May to settle for a pay per click campaign.

Pay Per Click

There are different advertising techniques. For the long time Most of companies used to capture radios, television and even the streets for their ads. With the advent of the Internet, they discovered that the effects of promotion can be easily seen and, therefore, they focus on ways to advertise their online activities. One of the most effective methods is Pay per click, or PPC.

Pay per click Program is more powerful by its nature. The campaign can certainly help you get a very good place in search engines. In addition, sales of high conversion rate of your ad because you can select the most effective keywords and determine the most ideal landing. However, he did not really say that it is completely different from other forms of advertising. Their quality is that once you stop to spend a little money for ads, the campaign will also cease.

Nevertheless, Pay per click is something you need to start May if you want a rigorous campaign for your business, especially when you're basically starting. Once you have completed the registration and payment for the campaign, you can already see ads on the site.

Which is it?

Pay per click Program and SEO Both are totally to each Other. Knowing the difference will help you determine where you concentrate on your energy.

The Great thing about the Pay per click Program is that it produces Certain Results for your internet marketing Campaign from starting to End. You'll undoubtedly be able to calculate your return on investment and evaluate immediately if Pay per click works well for you, or if there are things you have to make some adjustments. On the other hand, optimizing search engine can take a very long time before you can see the results of your campaign. Secondly, it becomes much more difficult for you to determine the value of your campaign in terms of numbers because the effects can be extended to long term. However, you need to do so in the SEO can guarantee better placement in search engines.

A wise business owner knows he must do Pay per click and SEO. You must, however, know also the best time to implement any of these techniques.

More detail visit SEO Sydney.

Importance of Crawl Depth from SEO Perspective

Search engines give result for a searched term on the basis of the ranking given to the sites corresponding to those keywords. This ranking is based on the indexing of websites that the search engine gathers periodically. The indexing is further done through a periodic crawling process done through a program known as a crawler. Thus, a crawler is responsible for the ultimate searched result generated for a certain keyword when searched in a search engine. For anyone engaged in ecommerce or SEO in Australia or anywhere in the world, the search engine crawling factor is of paramount importance.

The frequency and the way of crawling give the search-engine the up-to-date data from a website. Crawlers are used to create copies of the visited pages for indexing and facilitating faster search. To get the right information, the crawlers move deep into the website and check the relevancy of the website with respect to the searched term. The term Crawl Depth quantifies the limit of crawling of a website. Because of the complexity of search and the availability of vast resources over the web, the Crawl depth factor increases very often.

From organic SEO perspectives, it is important to get a site properly and deeply crawled by search engines. A few factors are pivotal in this regard:

Backlinking

Backlinks from reputed and popular directories, social networking sites can help to easily find the site by search engine crawlers. A frequent visit by crawlers will ultimately ensure a better and deeper crawling.

Updated content

The content should be original and updated regularly. Updated content attracts crawlers frequently.

Internal linking

The internal link structure of the website also affects crawlers’ visits. Pages which are heavily linked internally attract crawlers more.

Using a Sitemap

A sitemap helps in getting the site indexed and crawled deeply. The robots.txt file, on the other hand, prevents the crawler from crawling any restricted or unwanted page. In terms of web search engine optimization , proper and correct robots.txt entries ensure a speedy crawling of the website.

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Being a Student of SEO

Have you ever wondered how websites gain a following? It’s usually one of three things, the website is owned by an already renowned brand and it’s being promoted through other advertising media, the website has content that’s new to web surfers, or the website is a student of Search engine optimization. This isn’t applicable for every website but these are the cases wherein a website can become popular enough to be called successful, and sometimes it takes a combination of those cases to ensure that success.

I’m here to talk about the last case. According to a Sydney seo agency, being a student of Search engine optimization or SEO is a great tool on your way to success. A website lives off on the traffic it gets, this increases the chance for them to fulfill their website’s purpose, and because of that reason why utilizing the search engine is very important.

Most people find what they need through search engines like Google and Yahoo, and the websites that they usually go to are the one found at the top of the list, the further a website is down that list the further its chance is for the web surfer to go look in it. Here’s where search engine optimization comes in. Search engine optimization or SEO takes into consideration how search engines looks for relevant websites according to the keyword used by the searcher. They usually consider the relevance of the search phrase to the website, but it’s not limited to that, search engines usually consider the Meta tags, contained keywords and other factors for the website to be placed at top and as a student of SEO you should abide by how these search engines use those factors and make your websites conducive for them to find you.

One of the easiest things you should do as a student of SEO is to make your title accurate, descriptive and relevant. The title is the single most important SEO element in your website because search engines put more ranking weight on a more descriptive, accurate and relevant title. Another reason is that it makes your content obvious to your readers, simple as that.

If you want to know more about SEO, I suggest you visit SEO Sydney today.

Monday, June 8, 2009

Five Important Tips for SEO

When you are about to launch your website, you feel quite confused which SEO should be chosen for the getting a good ranking, and off course a good traffic to your website. Traffic to your website depends on the Search engine optimization process, which you might be aware of but here are with few tips on how to choose a good SEO for the purpose.

A) Rank of the SEO

First thing first in this process is the ability and the capability of the SEO. The ability of a SEO can be tested by asking for the rating of the company itself. If an SEO cannot rate itself at a good rank, than it is hardly possible that it can do the same task for you. So, in case you are hunting for an SEO, make sure you ask for the company’s own rating first.

B) Set realistic targets

Second most important thing is the target that you suggest and they agree. If an SEO company is making you a commitment of getting a good ranking in just a month or so, forget it as such promises are false because the targets are unrealistic. SEO ranking is an on going process and there are a lot of criteria that a website needs to fulfill for getting a good positing with the SEO. There are a lot of tools and standards that are used as a base for the calculation of the position. Any well experienced SEO will be aware of the process and working of the search engines and would set a realistic target for you.

C) Service base of SEO

While you are all set to choose an SEO to work for you, you must make a quick revision of the SEO services that an SEO is likely to provide to its users/ clients. The service base of an SEO includes other things as well, besides the main function of projecting the website and giving it a ranking. Before signing the deal make sure you have clarified what you will be provided for with the money you spend. In case you are unaware of the SEO functions and services you can clarify your doubts at the SEO forum. Link building and updating of the site are few of the services which are given together in a package.

D) Service backup

Service backup is also one of the major areas of concern while you are looking for an SEO company. Any good SEO company should be able to back up all the services it is committed to give. In the market you are likely to find many that can promise a great deal but only good and reputed ones are able to back up their services. However, they may not guarantee their work. Your search should be for a company that gives a reliable services back even if it does not guarantee. A lot of queries and questions might have bogged down your head as to what is the need of signing a SEO firm that doesn’t give guarantee but is there to give a service back, well all these questions have clear answers to them at SEO blogs and SEO forums that are specially working to solve your problems.

E) clear analysis

Last but not the least look for clear warning signs that can show you the right picture and can even show you the right path. These warning signs can be many and few of them are laid down for you right here:-

1) Often many SEO firms ask their clients to develop multiple sites so that it can help in link building. Also, they find it an easy way to attract different search engines. If you are planning to say yes to such an SEO firm I would recommend you not to do so as you will only end up wasting your resource. For good Search engine optimization rating you need not have many sites but a one good website with essential articles and proper link back-ups. Incase you wish to make use of two or more website make sure you have two different topics that do not somehow relate each other.

2) There are in market various kinds of tools with which articles can be generated automatically. If this kind of job is done, it is better you change your SEO firm. Articles are major factors that bring traffic to your website and their quality and originality makes a lot of difference to SEO ratings, if they fail, what is the use of them being placed on webpage.

3) Link building is very important for getting the higher search engine rating and if somehow you see that your SEO firm is promising you a good SEO position without any planning on link building regime, it is better that you back of.

More detail Visit SEO Sydney..

SEO Specialists Are Not Magicians

It's frustrating when your website isn't working as well as you'd hoped it would. Finally you realise you need some help so you contact an SEO consultant.

"So..." you say..."How much will it cost to get my site to the top of Google?"

Although it might make sense to you to ask for a fixed price for a simple task like getting to the top of Google, I'd advise stopping for a moment and thinking about what you are asking. All things being equal there are several basic boxes your site needs to tick to get to the top of Google for a specific keyword or phrase. For the purpose of this exercise let's agree the keyword is competitive, i.e. it's a phrase lots of other sites want to rank for.

  1. The content of the page you think should be number one should match the search criteria. This means covering all the SEO basics.

  2. The site should be an established and trusted presence. If your site is new it's not going to be number one for a competitive phrase. You have to be patient.

  3. Your page will need lots of links from relevant sources. Links to your page suggest to the search engines it's a trusted information resource. The links should be from other trusted and relevant resources and the link or anchor text should also be relevant.

If all the above is in place and being constantly improved and developed you should be in the running. However, there's one aspect of this whole conundrum which means your place at the top can't be guaranteed.

The missing link that's hard to figure out is knowing what your competition are doing. If the phrase you are chasing is valuable then lots of other site owners will also be chasing it. What if they are doing everything you are doing, and then some? What if they are creating killer content that's attracting quality links? What if they are hiring 10 people to look for links for 8 hours a day?

All ethical SEO consultants are working hard to attract quality traffic for their clients but search engines are complex beasts. So as you embark on your SEO Sydney make sure your SEO company are being straight with you. If they are claiming a special relationship with Google that's going to take your site to the top of the SERPs ask them how they are solving the problems mentioned above.

Get Traffic With SEO Thinking

To get traffic to your website, you have to understand how Search Engine Optimization, or SEO, works. To understand SEO you need to understand how search engines work. To put it bluntly search engines have workers and thinkers, spiders and indexers. The spiders collect as many documents as they can and brings them to the indexer. The indexers ‘reads’ them and then applies an algorithm to the TEXT ONLY, very important to remember, and awards it a score in order to present only relevant search results. The key then to applying SEO effectively is to write content with this algorithm in mind.

A SEO pro could easily take days of your time to discuss the ins and outs of search engine optimization. And since the algorithms for search engines change every now and then, they might have reason to have so much to say. In my opinion SEO should not take too much of your time really, it’s always better to write compelling content for people as oppose to machines. If you remember the following 4 highlights you should do just fine in the long run.

So, mental note to self, remember the following 4 headlines:
Keyword prominence
• Proximity
• Density
• Frequency
Keyword prominence is exactly what it says; make your keywords prominent. Put them at the top of every page, put them in the titles headers and in the first paragraph of your text. Apparently it’s even important to put keywords at the start of a sentence. ‘SEO I must learn’, if you’re a Star Wars fan. If you think about it, it actually makes sense. If you have a page with ‘get traffic’ in the name, ‘get traffic in the title, and ‘get traffic’ mentioned numerously in the first paragraph, I’m guessing that the article is about getting traffic.

Keyword proximity refers to how close keywords are situated to each other. You must have heard of that age old saying: “Keywords of a feather flock together”. This should actually come pretty naturally if you’re writing about a certain subject.

Keyword frequency indicates to the search engine that you are staying on subject and that the whole article is definitely about ‘get traffic’. This again makes a lot of sense, if you have a lot of ‘get traffics’ at the start of your article and none at the end then you may have lost the plot and the search engines don’t like that. If you constantly refer to the same words then that article is probably about that subject and then relevant to the search.

Keyword density is a holistic view of your entire article and is measured as a percentage. This article is about 700 words long and ‘get traffic’ is mentioned about 10 times. That gives me a keyword density of 1.5% for the key phrase ‘get traffic’. Because spammers, and especially pornographers, have caught on to this search engines probably flag sites that have ridicules keyword densities. The recommended density for your keywords should be in the range of 3-7%. Just as a side note, words such as ‘is’, ‘our’ and ‘the’ are not counted.

As you probably noticed all 4 of these SEO factors are rather closely related. And throughout this article we only used one key phrase, being ‘get traffic’. Now imagine you had 10 keywords that you want to get ranked for. If you were too concerned about SEO, you would either write something that would make little sense to a real person, or simply considered spam. I said it once and I’ll say it again: it’s much better for your readers and your sanity just to produce good and accurate content. That’s what really gets your traffic.

So, in a nutshell, you want to remember:
• Search engines only read text, so include at least 100 words in every page text
• Use keywords at the beginning of the page, paragraphs
• Place keywords close to each other
• Repeat keywords 3-7 times for every 100 words
• Get traffic

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Thursday, May 28, 2009

5 Mistakes With Do-it-yourself SEO

I look at a lot of sites on a daily basis. There is a lot of common problems I see on the sites. Some people may have tags establishment or misuse of tags that have no real purpose. I have compiled a list of the top 5 do-it-yourself SEO mistakes. It is safe to say that many do-it-yourself can have at least one of these errors on their sites. These should help you avoid these costly mistakes and often pull you in the ranks.

1) Keyword tag - SEO Services
A keyword is the beacon of keywords, but not for keywords. You can not just stuff this tag with keywords that your entire site is related. The tags must reflect the keywords only on that particular page, not the entire site and not all of the keywords you think your site could be searched. Also, you should not have more than 20 words in the tag. You should not repeat any word more than 3 times. If you sell tickets, for example, do not write: Broadway tickets, the circus tickets, hockey tickets, boxing tickets, and so forth. Do use Broadway, the circus, hockey, boxing, tickets and so forth.

2) Description tag - It is sometimes used as a replacement for or combined with a description tag. However, more and more people are using these keywords to stuff. Search engines like Google are interested in what is on the page. More specifically, what visitors can see. In my opinion, the abstract tag has no place on a site.

3) Description Tag - The idea behind this tag is to describe what the "page" is about. Keywords related to the page should be implemented as well. The limit on words should be 20 to 25. I see a lot of site owners stuffing this tag with keywords, or having a description that is just as long. Stay within these guidelines and you will be fine.

4) Title tag - This, I believe, is the most important tag. This is the first tag the search engine bed. He tells what the search engine of the "page" is about. Do not put your web address here. Do not add your company name at the beginning of this tag either. It should not exceed 60 characters.

5) Content-If you notice, I received comments on the relevance of the "page", not your entire site. Each page has its own keywords. Tag the title tag, description and keywords. All these keywords should be the same. Add it to your content as well. Now your page should be fairly well optimized.

Why is it that the sites fall short? Simple, the content is not optimized. Search engines are, for the most part, pretty basic. You enter a search term and it retrieves sites containing those terms while also taking a number of other factors into account. So if your site does not have these terms, how will you find it? You will not. More to do with keywords and you will experience the same result, but for different reasons. Sometimes, while reading about SEO can be bad. Try too many tricks, tips or methods is like too many cooks spoil the soup. At the end, they may do more harm than good. These rules are very easy to be followed by all. And the doubt? Always consult or hire a professional SEO Sydney.